NBC, home to primetime television’s top two shows in Sunday Night Football and Thursday Night Football, will kick off the 2017 NFL season on Thursday night Sept. 7, and crown the Super Bowl LII champion on Feb. 4, highlighting a campaign which features a combined 28 regular season and postseason games on NBC – the most ever by an NFL broadcast primetime TV partner.

NBC’s schedule opens with a blockbuster Kickoff Weekend featuring four 2016 playoff teams. First, in NFL Kickoff 2017 on Thursday, Sept. 7, Super Bowl LI MVP Tom Brady and the champion New England Patriots host the AFC West Champion Kansas City Chiefs.

In the Sept. 10 opener of Sunday Night Football – America’s No. 1 primetime television show for a record six consecutive years – 2016 Offensive Rookie of the Year Dak Prescott, 2016 NFL rushing leader Ezekiel Elliott, and the NFC East champion Dallas Cowboys host two-time Super Bowl MVP Eli Manning, star receiver Odell Beckham, Jr., and the New York Giants.

In Week 2, Sunday Night Football travels to Atlanta to open the new Mercedes-Benz Stadium, with an NFC Championship Game rematch, as 2016 NFL MVP Matt Ryan and the Falcons host two-time NFL MVP Aaron Rodgers and the Green Bay Packers.

Sunday Night Football is also home to a rematch of the only Super Bowl game to go to overtime, as the Patriots host the Falcons in Week 7 (Oct. 22). New England defeated Atlanta 34-28 in Super Bowl LI this past February 5.

Following the 2017 NFL regular season, NBC will broadcast a Wild Card Playoff game on the January 6-7 weekend, a Divisional Playoff game on the weekend of January 13-14, and Super Bowl LII from U.S. Bank Stadium on Sunday, February 4 in Minneapolis, Minn. 

NBC’s last Super Bowl broadcast, the Patriots’ thrilling victory over the Seahawks in Super Bowl XLIX in 2015, is the most-watched show in U.S. television history (114.4 million viewers).

2017 NBC SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
Thurs. Sept. 7 NFL Kickoff Kansas City Chiefs [0] at New England Patriots [0]
Sun. Sept. 10 Week 1 New York Giants [0] at Dallas Cowboys [0]
Sun. Sept. 17 Week 2 Green Bay Packers [0] at Atlanta Falcons [0]
Sun. Sept. 24 Week 3 Oakland Raiders [0] at Washington Redskins [0]
Sun. Oct. 1 Week 4 Indianapolis Colts [0] at Seattle Seahawks [0]
Sun. Oct. 8 Week 5 Kansas City Chiefs [0] at Houston Texans [0]
Sun. Oct. 15 Week 6 New York Giants [0] at Denver Broncos [0]
Sun. Oct. 22 Week 7 Atlanta Falcons [0 at New England Patriots [0]
Sun. Oct. 29 Week 8 Pittsburgh Steelers [0] at Detroit Lions [0]
Sun. Nov. 5 Week 9 Oakland Raiders [0] at Miami Dolphins [0]
Sun. Nov. 12 Week 10 New England Patriots [0] at Denver Broncos [0]
Sun. Nov. 19 Week 11  Philadelphia Eagles [0] at Dallas Cowboys [0]
Thurs. Nov. 23 Week 12 New York Giants [0] at Washington Redskins [0]
Sun. Nov. 26 Week 12 Green Bay Packers [0] at Pittsburgh Steelers [0]
Sun. Dec. 3 Week 13 Philadelphia Eagles [0] at Seattle Seahawks [0]
Sun. Dec. 10 Week 14 Baltimore Ravens [0] at Pittsburgh Steelers [0]
Sun. Dec. 17 Week 15 Dallas Cowboys [0] at Oakland Raiders [0]
Sun. Dec. 23 Week 16 Minnesota Vikings [0] at Green Bay Packers [0]
Sun. Dec. 31 Week 17 TBD

2017 NBC THURSDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
Thurs. Nov. 9 Week 10 Seattle Seahawks [0] at Arizona Cardinals [0]
Thurs. Nov. 16 Week 11 Tennessee Titans [0] at Pittsburgh Steelers [0]
Thurs. Nov. 30 Week 13 Washington Redskins [0] at Dallas Cowboys [0]
Thurs. Dec. 7 Week 14 New Orleans Saints [0] at Atlanta Falcons [0]
Thurs. Dec. 14 Week 15 Denver Broncos [0] at Indianapolis Colts [0]
Mon. Dec. 25 Week 16 Pittsburgh Steelers [0] at Houston Texans [0]

NATIONAL FOOTBALL CONFERENCE

AMERICAN FOOTBALL CONFERENCE