NBC, the only network with two primetime NFL packages, featuring Sunday Night Football, America’s No. 1 primetime television show for five consecutive years, and for the first time Thursday Night Football, will broadcast 24 NFL games during the 2016 regular season.

The Patriots return to NBC on Sunday, Nov. 13, to host Russell Wilson and the Seahawks in a rematch of their Super Bowl XLIX thriller, which was televised by NBC and is the most-watched show in U.S. television history (114.4 million viewers).

Later that week, NBC kicks off its Thursday Night Football slate on Nov. 17 as Drew Brees and the New Orleans Saints visit the NFC Champion Carolina Panthers.  The Nov. 17 matchup is the start of NBC’s six consecutive Thursdays with primetime NFL games and is followed by Ben Roethlisberger and the Pittsburgh Steelers at Andrew Luck and the Indianapolis Colts on Thanksgiving night; the Tony Romo-led Dallas Cowboys at Adrian Peterson and the Minnesota Vikings on Thurs., Dec. 1; and wraps up with Eli Manning and the New York Giants visiting Sam Bradford and the division rival Philadelphia Eagles on Thurs., Dec. 22.

In addition to kicking off the 2016 NFL season, NBC will broadcast a Divisional Playoff game on the weekend of January 14-15, and a Wild Card Playoff game on the January 7-8 weekend.

2016 NBC SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
Thurs. Sept. 8 NFL Kickoff Carolina Panthers [20] at Denver Broncos [21]
Sun. Sept. 11 Week 1 New England Patriots [23] at Arizona Cardinals [21]
Sun. Sept. 18 Week 2 Green Bay Packers [14] at Minnesota Vikings [17]
Sun. Sept. 25 Week 3 Chicago Bears [17] at Dallas Cowboys [31]
Sun. Oct. 2 Week 4 Kansas City Chiefs [14] at Pittsburgh Steelers [43]
Sun. Oct. 9 Week 5 New York Giants [16] at Green Bay Packers [23]
Sun. Oct. 16 Week 6 Indianapolis Colts [23] at Houston Texans [26]
Sun. Oct. 23 Week 7 Seattle Seahawks [6] at Arizona Cardinals [6]
Sun. Oct. 30 Week 8 Philadelphia Eagles [23] at Dallas Cowboys [29]
Sun. Nov. 6 Week 9 Denver Broncos [20] at Oakland Raiders [30]
Sun. Nov. 13 Week 10 Seattle Seahawks [31] at New England Patriots [24]
Sun. Nov. 20 Week 11  Green Bay Packers [24] at Washington Redskins [42]
Thurs. Nov. 24 Week 12 Pittsburgh Steelers [28] at Indianapolis Colts [7]
Sun. Nov. 27 Week 12 Kansas City Chiefs [30] at Denver Broncos [27]
Sun. Dec. 4 Week 13 Carolina Panthers [7] at Seattle Seahawks [40]
Sun. Dec. 11 Week 14 Dallas Cowboys [7] at New York Giants [10]
Sun. Dec. 18 Week 15 Pittsburgh Steelers [24] at Cincinnati Bengals [20]
Sun. Dec. 25 Week 16 Denver Broncos [10] at Kansas City Chiefs [33]
Sun. Jan. 1 Week 17 Green Bay Packers [31] at Detroit Lions [24]

2016 NBC THURSDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
Thurs. Nov. 17 Week 11 New Orleans Saints [20] at Carolina Panthers [23]
Thurs. Dec. 1 Week 13 Dallas Cowboys [17] at Minnesota Vikings [15]
Thurs. Dec. 8 Week 14 Oakland Raiders [13] at Kansas City Chiefs [21]
Thurs. Dec. 15 Week 15 Los Angeles Rams [3] at Seattle Seahawks [24]
Thurs. Dec. 22 Week 16 New York Giants [19] at Philadelphia Eagles [24]

NATIONAL FOOTBALL CONFERENCE

AMERICAN FOOTBALL CONFERENCE